Season 2020-2021

Vivaldi Meets Gershwin with Elizabeth Pitcairn

Tune in anytime to our YouTube Channel from May 1st until May 15th to enjoy the FREE concert!

Famed violinist Elizabeth Pitcairn will bring her Stradivarius, known throughout the world as "The Red Violin", and join the Riverside Symphonia Chamber Orchestra for an illuminating presentation of works by Vivaldi and Gershwin. This concert will highlight a glorious presentation of the "Spring Concerto" which is a continuation of the Riverside Symphonia's performance of Vivaldi's "Four Seasons" that began at the Virtual Winter Concert with the "Winter Concerto". Works by Gershwin will follow, along with a tango piece from the film "Scent of a Woman", and "Plink, Plunk, Plank" which is a sight to behold as the orchestra will play with no bows.

This presentation of the Riverside Symphonia Senior Outreach Program is supported by a charitable contribution from Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and the New Jersey State Council on the Arts, however, our ability to keep the music going in the face of a very difficult time for the performing arts is dependent on donations from our audience.

We have made this concert free in the hope you will enjoy it and experience the magical music we have been creating in the Lambertville/New Hope region for over 30 years and that it will inspire you to donate today!

Please go to to donate.

Donations may also be sent to:

Riverside Symphonia
P.O. Box 650
Lambertville, NJ 08530

Thank you, be well, stay safe, and enjoy the concert!



Gift Certificates for family and friends may be purchased for any concert by calling the Riverside Symphonia at 609-397-7300

Telephone (609) 397-7300 - PO Box 650 Lambertville, NJ 08530

Serving Lambertville, New Jersey, New Hope, Pennsylvania and the surrounding areas in Hunterdon County, NJ and Bucks County, PA

MUTCD D9-6.svgThe Riverside Symphonia is pleased to offer its performances in a barrier-free venue. Audience members who need special assistance should contact the Symphonia office at 609-397-7300 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Copyright © 2013-2018 The Riverside Symphonia. All Rights Reserved.

Web Design, Development, SEO