Season 2024-2025

Four Seasons: Two Perspectives

April 13th at 8:00 PM

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons is the most famous cycle of violin concertos where each part describes different seasons of the year in Northern Italy. In contrast, Astor Piazzolla, the Argentinean composer and creator of the Nuevo Tango, where the classical style meets elements of jazz and Latin traditions, wrote a parallel composition titled Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. Both cycles performed at the same concert offer a fascinating journey through musical landscapes of both countries, two different hemispheres and contrasting musical styles that after all create one comprehensive beauty.

[Buy Tickets]

Telephone (609) 397-7300 - PO Box 650 Lambertville, NJ 08530

Serving Lambertville, New Jersey, New Hope, Pennsylvania and the surrounding areas in Hunterdon County, NJ and Bucks County, PA

MUTCD D9-6.svgThe Riverside Symphonia is pleased to offer its performances in a barrier-free venue. Audience members who need special assistance should contact the Symphonia office at 609-397-7300 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Copyright © 2013-2018 The Riverside Symphonia. All Rights Reserved.

Web Design, Development, SEO